Comparison
Prialto vs AssistBPO
Prialto vs AssistBPO is the closest comparison on this site, because both use a team model built for continuity. Prialto publishes $1,600 a month per 55-hour unit with an engagement manager, trained teammates as backup and a 90-day minimum. AssistBPO staffs employed assistants in shifts with a backup and team lead, phones included, priced by staffing plan.
Β· Reviewed by Nimra Khalid
- Checked on their own site
- Dated and sourced
- No ratings or rankings

Overview
Prialto has delivered more than a million hours of managed assistant support and publishes a clear structure: a unit is 55 hours a month for $1,600, a full-time dedicated assistant starts at $3,600 for three or more units, an engagement manager designs your processes, and several teammates learn them so that cover is always available. Support runs 9am to 6pm Monday to Friday in US and UK time zones, overflow is free with no overage fees, and each unit carries a 90-day minimum with a $250 setup fee waived on a one-year agreement. AssistBPO arrives at a similar continuity model from a different starting point. It grew out of a call center serving US healthcare and transport clients, so its employed assistants take live calls as well as running inboxes, calendars and CRMs, and every desk comes with a named person, a trained backup and a team lead. The rows below quote Prialto's pricing page as read in September 2026.
What is the difference between AssistBPO and Prialto?
The same ten rows on every comparison page, so two providers can be read against each other without re-learning the layout.
| AssistBPO | Prialto | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model | Employed assistant on a shift, with a trained backup and a team lead who runs a weekly review and a monthly QA scorecard | Primary assistant per unit plus an engagement manager and teammates trained on your processes | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Where assistants are based | Second office in Pakistan, scheduled to US, UK, Canadian or Australian hours | Not stated on the pricing page; described as managed offshore in Report Β§6 | prialto.com/pricing and Report Β§6, Sep 2026 |
| Pricing as published | Published rate card, plus a costed staffing plan within 1 business day | $1,600 a month per unit of 55 hours; full-time dedicated from $3,600 a month (3+ units); enterprise from 10 units; $250 setup fee, waived with a 1-year agreement; annual discounts | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Dedicated vs pooled | Dedicated named person; support and reception pods of 3 to 10 with a lead | Dedicated primary assistant with team backup; overflow handled by teammates | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Phones and live answering | Included; inbound answering, warm transfers and consented outbound follow-up | Not stated on the pricing page | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Hours and time zones | Full and half shifts in US Eastern to Pacific and UK time; AEST and 24/7 on request | 9:00am to 6:00pm Monday to Friday, per US and UK time zones | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Countries served | United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia | US and UK time zones stated; countries not otherwise listed | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Replacement or backup as published | Backup covers leave from day one; team lead manages any replacement under the staffing plan | "Multiple other teammates who know your processes"; engagement manager troubleshoots; formal replacement terms not published | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Contract and minimum term as published | Set in the staffing plan; 80 or 160 hours a month per desk | 90-day minimum per unit; month-long training program at the start | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Industries and tools | Pods for healthcare, home care and NEMT, transport, accounting firms, real estate, legal and e-commerce; works inside your CRM, phone system and practice software | Assistants with a bachelor's degree or extensive business support experience; industries and tools not listed on the pricing page | prialto.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
Prialto facts as published on the dates shown. The AssistBPO rate card is published too, from $400 a month, and the staffing plan is what sets where on it you land. Spotted a change? Tell us and we update the row with a new date.
Who should choose AssistBPO, and who should choose Prialto?
Choose AssistBPO if
- You need live phone answering from the same assistant who runs the admin
- You want a full shift covering your whole business day rather than 55-hour units
- You need Canadian or Australian hours, or an after-hours front desk
- You want industry-specific staff for healthcare, transport or accounting work
Choose Prialto if
- You want a published unit price and free overflow with no overage fees
- An engagement manager who documents your processes is worth a 90-day minimum to you
- Your work is calendar, CRM and sales support in US or UK office hours
- You prefer buying support in units you can add or remove
How does AssistBPO work?
A discovery call, then a named assistant proposed within 72 hours. That person works your hours inside your tools through your own user accounts, sends an end-of-day report, and is covered by a trained backup when they are off. A team lead runs a 20-minute weekly review with you and scores calls and tickets monthly. Assistants are employees of the group, never freelancers, and you never co-employ them. Plans start at $400 a month for 40 hours, at $10 an hour, and rates improve as you add assistants. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day.
Keep comparing
- Prialto alternativesOther providers people weigh against Prialto
- Wing Assistant vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- Wishup vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- MyOutDesk vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- Magic vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- All comparisons, by familyIncluding the rest of the managed offshore and staffing firms
What this desk actually does
- Dedicated virtual assistant services for the work that eats your dayService
- Tickets resolved by agents who learn your productService
- Executive & admin deskThe desk this sits on
- What moves a staffing planThe rate card, and the six things that move a plan off it
Frequently asked questions
Is AssistBPO cheaper than Prialto?
Plans depend on hours, desks and coverage. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day. Prialto publishes $1,600 a month for a 55-hour unit and $3,600 a month for a full-time dedicated assistant, plus a $250 setup fee that is waived on a one-year agreement, as of September 2026. AssistBPO publishes a rate card. Compare a full shift with phones, backup and a team lead against three Prialto units with an engagement manager and free overflow; the products differ, so the totals should be read with that in mind.
Which is better for phones, Prialto or AssistBPO?
Prialto's published scope centers on calendar, inbox, CRM and sales support, and its pricing page does not mention live answering. AssistBPO's assistants come from a call-center operation and answer, transfer and return calls in your name during your hours, with an after-hours desk available on request. For an executive who needs scheduling and CRM discipline, Prialto's engagement manager is a strong asset. For a clinic, agency or trades business where the phone is the front door, AssistBPO is built for that.
How do the two continuity models differ?
They are cousins. Prialto assigns a primary assistant, an engagement manager who writes your processes, and several teammates who learn them so overflow and absence are covered. AssistBPO assigns a named assistant, a backup who learns the account by covering scheduled leave, and a team lead who runs a 20-minute weekly review and scores calls and tickets monthly. Prialto's version is documented in units; AssistBPO's is documented in the staffing plan. Ask both to walk you through a sick day and a resignation.
What does a 90-day minimum mean in practice?
Prialto states a 90-day minimum per unit and a month-long training program at the start, which reflects how long it takes to document processes and get an assistant productive. AssistBPO does not publish a minimum; the term is agreed in the staffing plan, and the discovery call is where you set it. Either way, budget for the first month to be onboarding: shared logins through your own user accounts, scripts, examples and a task list get an assistant working faster than any contract clause.
Does either provider work UK hours?
Both. Prialto publishes support from 9am to 6pm Monday to Friday in US and UK time zones. AssistBPO staffs UK business hours from its second office in Pakistan, including telephone answering and diary management, and follows UK GDPR and PECR rules on any outbound contact. AssistBPO also covers Canada and offers Australian Eastern shifts on request, which Prialto's page does not mention. If you need one provider across several countries, that is the row to weigh.
Sources
Ask an AI assistant to summarize this page
Opens the assistant with a prefilled prompt so you can check our claims against the page yourself.
Next step
See how a dedicated assistant compares on your numbers
Tell us the hours, the desk and the tools. A named person replies within 1 business day with a staffing plan and a plain answer on whether we are the right fit, or who is.
Or call +1-657-777-0006 during US, UK or Australian business hours, or hear our demo receptionist.
- A named assistant proposed within 72 hours
- Employed, screened and managed staff, never freelancers
- Your hours, your tools, your data