Comparison

Wishup vs AssistBPO

Wishup vs AssistBPO compares two managed remote assistant services. Wishup publishes plans from $1,299 a month, describes its assistants as the top 0.1% of applicants trained on 120 or more AI tools, and publishes the yearly industry report. AssistBPO staffs employed assistants who also answer phones, with a backup and team lead, priced by staffing plan.

· Reviewed by Nimra Khalid

  • Checked on their own site
  • Dated and sourced
  • No ratings or rankings
Wishup vs AssistBPO: AssistBPO cover graphic

Overview

Wishup is a dedicated remote assistant service with a strong content footprint: it publishes the annual virtual assistant industry report that this site cites for market figures, along with pricing reviews of most of its competitors. Report §6 records its entry plan at $1,299 a month, its claim to hire the top 0.1% of applicants, and its training on more than 120 AI tools; its marketing also promises quick onboarding and a fast replacement if an assistant leaves. AssistBPO is the virtual assistant division of SS Support Network LLC, a US-registered outsourcing company with a second office in Pakistan, and its assistants are employees of the group who work a shift in the client's time zone. Both providers train assistants on current AI tools. The differences are phones, which AssistBPO includes as a core desk, the backup-plus-team-lead structure, and coverage of the UK, Canada and Australia in local hours. Wishup facts below are from Report §6 and wishup.co as of September 2026.

What is the difference between AssistBPO and Wishup?

The same ten rows on every comparison page, so two providers can be read against each other without re-learning the layout.

AssistBPOWishupSource
ModelEmployed, managed assistant on a shift, with a trained backup and a team leadDedicated remote assistant, pre-vetted and trained by Wishup, with fast onboardingwishup.co and Report §6, Sep 2026
Where assistants are basedGroup's second office in Pakistan, scheduled to your time zoneNot stated on the pages we could check in September 2026wishup.co, Sep 2026
Pricing as publishedPublished rate card, plus a costed staffing plan within 1 business dayFrom $1,299 a month; 2026 reviews list part-time plans at 4 hours a day and full-time plans at 8 hours a day at higher tiersReport §6 roundup and wishup.co/pricing, Sep 2026
Dedicated vs pooledDedicated named person; pods with a lead for phone and support desksDedicated assistantwishup.co, Sep 2026
Phones and live answeringIncluded: inbound answering, warm transfers and consented outbound follow-up in your nameNot stated as a service on the pages checked; published scope is admin, inbox, calendar, bookkeeping and similar taskswishup.co, Sep 2026
Hours and time zonesUS Eastern to Pacific and UK hours; AEST shifts and a 24/7 desk on requestPart-time 4 hours a day or full-time 8 hours a day per 2026 reviews; time zones not statedWishup 2026 pricing reviews, Sep 2026
Countries servedUnited States, United Kingdom, Canada, AustraliaUS founders are the stated audience; other countries not listedwishup.co, Sep 2026
Replacement or backup as publishedBackup covers leave from the first month; team lead manages replacement under the staffing planMarketing describes a fast replacement if an assistant quits or underperforms; standing backup not describedWishup 2026 pricing reviews, Sep 2026
Contract and minimum term as publishedSet in the staffing plan; 80 or 160 hours a month per deskNot stated on the pages checkedwishup.co, Sep 2026
Industries and toolsPods for healthcare, home care and NEMT, transport, accounting, real estate, legal and e-commerce; assistants trained on current AI tools and your own softwareAssistants described as trained on 120+ AI tools; industry pages for founders, e-commerce, real estate and healthcareReport §6 and wishup.co, Sep 2026

Wishup facts as published on the dates shown. The AssistBPO rate card is published too, from $400 a month, and the staffing plan is what sets where on it you land. Spotted a change? Tell us and we update the row with a new date.

Who should choose AssistBPO, and who should choose Wishup?

Choose AssistBPO if

  • You need the assistant to answer and transfer calls, not only work the inbox
  • You want employed staff with a backup and a team lead rather than a replacement promise
  • You operate in UK, Canadian or Australian hours as well as US hours
  • You want staff who already know healthcare, transport or accounting workflows

Choose Wishup if

  • A published entry price of $1,299 a month is the starting point for your budget
  • You want a very fast start and a written replacement promise
  • AI-tool fluency is your first filter and you like Wishup's published training claims
  • You value the provider's research output and cost guides when making decisions

How does AssistBPO work?

A discovery call, then a named assistant proposed within 72 hours. That person works your hours inside your tools through your own user accounts, sends an end-of-day report, and is covered by a trained backup when they are off. A team lead runs a 20-minute weekly review with you and scores calls and tickets monthly. Assistants are employees of the group, never freelancers, and you never co-employ them. Plans start at $400 a month for 40 hours, at $10 an hour, and rates improve as you add assistants. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day.

Keep comparing

What this desk actually does

Frequently asked questions

Is AssistBPO cheaper than Wishup?

Plans depend on hours, desks and coverage. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day. Wishup's entry plan is recorded at $1,299 a month in Report §6, and 2026 pricing reviews list higher part-time and full-time tiers. AssistBPO does not publish a rate card, and the Report §3 range for managed remote assistants is $640 to $2,400 a month full-time. Compare a full shift with phones, a backup and a team lead against Wishup's full-time tier, and read what each includes before comparing totals.

Which is better for phones, Wishup or AssistBPO?

Wishup's published scope covers inbox, calendar, research, bookkeeping and similar desk work, and the pages we checked in September 2026 do not describe live phone answering as a service. AssistBPO's assistants come from a call center that has answered lines for US healthcare and transport clients since 2020, so receptionist, intake and support agents who answer in your name are core desks. For a founder who wants typed work done fast, both fit; for a business whose phone rings all day, AssistBPO is built for it.

Both say their assistants are AI-fluent. What is the difference?

Wishup publishes training on more than 120 AI tools and positions it as a headline feature. AssistBPO trains assistants on current AI tools for drafting, summarizing and CRM automation, measures output per hour, and keeps the human accountable for what goes out under your name. In practice the useful question is what the assistant does with the tools in your workflow: ask each provider for an example of an inbox triage, a call summary or a CRM update done with AI assistance and judge the output, not the tool count.

How do replacement and backup compare?

Wishup's marketing describes a fast replacement if an assistant quits or underperforms. AssistBPO takes the other approach: a backup is assigned at onboarding, learns your account by covering scheduled leave, and steps in on sick days, while a team lead runs the weekly review and manages any longer-term handover under the staffing plan. A replacement promise answers what happens after someone leaves; a standing backup answers what happens on Tuesday when they are ill. Ask both providers both questions.

Is the Wishup industry report a reliable source?

It is the source this site uses for several market figures, such as the $6.5 billion human VA services market in 2026 and the 31.5% share held by administrative assistants, and we cite it with the year. Like any vendor research it is published by a company that sells the service it describes, so treat its market sizing as one input and its competitor pricing reviews as a starting point to verify on each provider's own site. We do the same with every source on this page.

Sources

Ask an AI assistant to summarize this page

Opens the assistant with a prefilled prompt so you can check our claims against the page yourself.

Next step

See how a dedicated assistant compares on your numbers

Tell us the hours, the desk and the tools. A named person replies within 1 business day with a staffing plan and a plain answer on whether we are the right fit, or who is.

Get a staffing plan Book a 20-minute call

Or call +1-657-777-0006 during US, UK or Australian business hours, or hear our demo receptionist.

  • A named assistant proposed within 72 hours
  • Employed, screened and managed staff, never freelancers
  • Your hours, your tools, your data
Call WhatsApp Staffing plan