Comparison
Magic vs AssistBPO
Magic vs AssistBPO comes down to billing rhythm and phones. Magic publishes $270 a week for 20 hours and $540 a week for 40, billed every four weeks with no contract, and adds an on-demand layer on full-time plans. AssistBPO staffs an employed assistant who also answers your line.
Β· Reviewed by Nimra Khalid
- Checked on their own site
- Dated and sourced
- No ratings or rankings

Overview
Magic sells two things at once: a dedicated assistant who learns your routines, and an on-demand layer that picks up overflow work on full-time plans. Its pricing page in September 2026 listed $270 a week for 20 hours a week and $540 a week for 40 hours, billed every four weeks, with no minimum term, plus a custom Magic Teams option that comes with a dedicated success coach. Report section 6 records Magic as on-demand plus dedicated, with strong continuity as its stated advantage. AssistBPO is the virtual assistant division of SS Support Network LLC, a US-registered outsourcing company with a second office in Pakistan. Its assistants are employees of the group, work a set shift in the client's time zone, answer the client's phones in the client's name, and are backed by a trained substitute and a team lead. The rows below compare the two on published facts only.
What is the difference between AssistBPO and Magic?
The same ten rows on every comparison page, so two providers can be read against each other without re-learning the layout.
| AssistBPO | Magic | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model | Dedicated assistant employed by the group, with a trained backup and a team lead, on a set shift in your hours | Dedicated assistant plus an on-demand layer, with a Magic Teams option for larger groups | getmagic.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Where assistants are based | Employed staff in the group's second office in Pakistan, scheduled to your time zone | Remote assistants; the country the assistant works from is not stated on the pricing page checked | getmagic.com, Sep 2026 |
| Pricing as published | Published rate card, plus a costed staffing plan within 1 business day | $270 a week for 20 hours a week and $540 a week for 40 hours, billed every 4 weeks; Magic Teams quoted custom | getmagic.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Dedicated vs pooled | Named person every day; a pod of 3 to 10 with a lead when volume needs one | Dedicated assistant, with pooled on-demand help behind it on full-time plans | getmagic.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Phones and live answering | Answers, places and transfers calls in your name; call center operations since 2020; after-hours desk on request | Calling tasks such as scheduling and follow-ups sit inside assistant work; a staffed reception line is not listed on the pages checked | getmagic.com, Sep 2026 |
| Hours and time zones | US Eastern to Pacific, UK and Canadian business hours staffed; Australian Eastern shifts and 24/7 desks on request | Plans sold at 20 or 40 hours a week; on-demand support described as around the clock on full-time plans | getmagic.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Countries served | United States, United Kingdom, Canada and Australia | Marketed to US businesses; other markets not stated on the pages checked | getmagic.com, Sep 2026 |
| Replacement or backup as published | A trained backup already knows the account and covers leave; the team lead runs any longer handover, with terms written into your staffing plan | No minimum term, so an engagement can be changed at any point; a named backup person is not published | getmagic.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Contract and minimum term as published | Set in the staffing plan; 80 or 160 hours a month per dedicated desk | No contract; billed weekly in four-week cycles | getmagic.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Industries and tools | Pods for healthcare, home care and NEMT, transportation, accounting firms, real estate, legal and e-commerce; works inside your RingCentral, HubSpot, Zendesk or practice software | General executive and admin support across industries; a tool list is not published on the pricing page checked | getmagic.com, Sep 2026 |
Magic facts as published on the dates shown. The AssistBPO rate card is published too, from $400 a month, and the staffing plan is what sets where on it you land. Spotted a change? Tell us and we update the row with a new date.
Who should choose AssistBPO, and who should choose Magic?
Choose AssistBPO if
- A business line has to be answered by a person who also does the admin the call creates
- You want one named assistant, a trained backup and a team lead who runs a weekly review
- Your customers sit in UK, Canadian or Australian hours as well as US hours
- You want the assistant to be an employee of the provider, on managed devices
Choose Magic if
- You want a published weekly figure and the freedom to stop without a term
- Overflow work arrives at odd hours and the on-demand layer suits that pattern
- Continuity with one assistant matters, but reception duty does not
- You would rather buy 20 or 40 hours a week than scope a role by desk
How does AssistBPO work?
A discovery call, then a named assistant proposed within 72 hours. That person works your hours inside your tools through your own user accounts, sends an end-of-day report, and is covered by a trained backup when they are off. A team lead runs a 20-minute weekly review with you and scores calls and tickets monthly. Assistants are employees of the group, never freelancers, and you never co-employ them. Plans start at $400 a month for 40 hours, at $10 an hour, and rates improve as you add assistants. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day.
Keep comparing
- Magic alternativesOther providers people weigh against Magic
- Fancy Hands vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- Staffify vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- Somewhere vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- Oceans Talent vs AssistBPOManaged offshore provider
- All comparisons, by familyIncluding the rest of the managed offshore and staffing firms
What this desk actually does
- Dedicated virtual assistant services for the work that eats your dayService
- Tickets resolved by agents who learn your productService
- Executive & admin deskThe desk this sits on
- What moves a staffing planThe rate card, and the six things that move a plan off it
Frequently asked questions
Is AssistBPO cheaper than Magic?
Plans depend on hours, desks and coverage. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day. Magic publishes $270 a week for 20 hours a week and $540 a week for 40 hours, billed every four weeks (getmagic.com/pricing, September 2026). That is the number to put beside your AssistBPO plan. Compare the same hours, then check what each figure includes: phone duty, a trained backup, a team lead and the end-of-day report are inside the AssistBPO desk rather than priced separately.
Which is better for phones, Magic or AssistBPO?
AssistBPO, on the published evidence. Magic assistants make calls as part of assistant work, but a staffed reception line is not listed on the pages checked in September 2026. AssistBPO grew out of a call center that has handled live US healthcare and transport calls since 2020, so answering, transferring and booking happen in your name from the same desk that clears the inbox. If a ringing line is why you are hiring, ask both providers for a live call on the discovery call.
Does AssistBPO offer around-the-clock cover like Magic?
Magic describes on-demand support as available around the clock on full-time plans (getmagic.com, September 2026). AssistBPO staffs your business hours by default, US Eastern to Pacific, UK or Canadian, and adds Australian Eastern shifts or a 24/7 front-desk pod when the staffing plan calls for it. The difference is who picks up: Magic routes overflow to its on-demand pool, while AssistBPO adds named people to a rota so the same small group covers you at night.
What is the minimum commitment with each provider?
Magic publishes no contract and bills weekly in four-week cycles, so you can change or stop an engagement between cycles (getmagic.com/pricing, September 2026). AssistBPO agrees the term inside the staffing plan and staffs dedicated desks at 80 or 160 hours a month, because an employed assistant has a scheduled shift behind them. If flexibility is your first requirement, say so on the discovery call and we will tell you plainly whether the desk you want can be staffed that way.
Who employs the assistant in each model?
AssistBPO assistants are employees of SS Support Network LLC, screened with background checks, an NDA, MFA and managed devices, and you never co-employ them. Magic does not publish the employment relationship behind its assistants on the pages checked in September 2026, so ask during its sales process. This matters for two practical reasons: whether a scheduled shift and a trained backup exist behind the person, and what your own legal team thinks about contractor arrangements.
Sources
Ask an AI assistant to summarize this page
Opens the assistant with a prefilled prompt so you can check our claims against the page yourself.
Next step
See how a dedicated assistant compares on your numbers
Tell us the hours, the desk and the tools. A named person replies within 1 business day with a staffing plan and a plain answer on whether we are the right fit, or who is.
Or call +1-657-777-0006 during US, UK or Australian business hours, or hear our demo receptionist.
- A named assistant proposed within 72 hours
- Employed, screened and managed staff, never freelancers
- Your hours, your tools, your data