Comparison

PATLive vs AssistBPO

PATLive vs AssistBPO compares a published per-minute ladder with a dedicated receptionist. PATLive lists eleven tiers from a $49 pay-as-you-go plan at $2.99 a minute to 5,000 minutes for $6,899, all US-based and 24/7 (patlive.com, September 2026). AssistBPO assigns one employed receptionist to your line in your hours, with a backup and a team lead, and the admin between calls included.

Β· Reviewed by Nimra Khalid

  • Checked on their own site
  • Dated and sourced
  • No ratings or rankings
PATLive vs AssistBPO: AssistBPO cover graphic

Overview

PATLive publishes one of the most detailed price ladders in live answering. In September 2026 its tiers were pay as you go at $49 plus $2.99 a minute, 50 minutes for $99, 100 for $189, 200 for $349, 300 for $479, 500 for $759, 1,000 for $1,499, 2,000 for $2,899, 3,000 for $4,299, 4,000 for $5,599 and 5,000 for $6,899, with the per-minute rate falling from $2.29 to $1.49 as bundles grow. Receptionists are described as US-based and coverage is 24/7. Contract length was not stated on the pricing page. The transparency is useful because it lets you see exactly where a per-minute model stops making sense: at high volume the bill is large even at the best rate, and at any volume the receptionist's job ends when the call ends. AssistBPO takes the other approach: one employed receptionist working your hours from a second office in Pakistan, answering in your name and then doing the confirmations, intake and CRM work, with a trained backup and a team lead who scores calls monthly.

What is the difference between AssistBPO and PATLive?

The same ten rows on every comparison page, so two providers can be read against each other without re-learning the layout.

AssistBPOPATLiveSource
ModelEmployed receptionist dedicated to you, plus admin; named person, backup, team leadShared US-based receptionist team billed by the minute across eleven published tierspatlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026
Where receptionists are basedSecond office in Pakistan, on managed devices, in your hoursUS-based as publishedpatlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026
Pricing as publishedPublished rate card, plus a costed staffing plan within 1 business day$49 pay as you go at $2.99 a minute; $99 for 50 minutes; $349 for 200; $759 for 500; $1,499 for 1,000; $6,899 for 5,000patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026
Overage as publishedNone; per person per monthFrom $2.29 a minute on the 50-minute plan down to $1.49 on the 5,000-minute planpatlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026
Dedicated vs pooledDedicated; front-desk pod of 3 to 10 with a lead when volume needs itPooledpatlive.com, Sep 2026
Phones and live answeringAnswer, transfer, book, and then the follow-up work in the quiet minutesAnswer, message, transfer, book, order taking and event registration as publishedpatlive.com, Sep 2026
Hours and time zonesUS and UK business hours staffed; AEST shifts and a 24/7 pod on request24/7patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026
Countries servedUS, UK, Canada and AustraliaUnited States; pricing in US dollarspatlive.com, Sep 2026
Contract and minimum term as publishedSet in your staffing planNot stated on the pricing page checkedpatlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026
Replacement or backup as publishedTrained backup for leave; the team lead runs the replacement processPooled team covers itself; no individual replacement to publishpatlive.com, Sep 2026

PATLive facts as published on the dates shown. The AssistBPO rate card is published too, from $400 a month, and the staffing plan is what sets where on it you land. Spotted a change? Tell us and we update the row with a new date.

Who should choose AssistBPO, and who should choose PATLive?

Choose AssistBPO if

  • You are buying 1,000 minutes or more and the bill has become a salary anyway
  • Calls create bookings, intake and CRM work that you want done by the same person
  • Callers should reach one voice who knows the schedule and the regulars
  • You need UK, Canadian or Australian hours as well as US

Choose PATLive if

  • US-based receptionists are a firm requirement for your callers
  • You want 24/7 coverage at a published price with a clear path up the ladder
  • Volume is light or seasonal and pay-as-you-go suits you
  • Order taking or event registration by phone is part of the job

How does AssistBPO work?

A discovery call, then a named assistant proposed within 72 hours. That person works your hours inside your tools through your own user accounts, sends an end-of-day report, and is covered by a trained backup when they are off. A team lead runs a 20-minute weekly review with you and scores calls and tickets monthly. Assistants are employees of the group, never freelancers, and you never co-employ them. Plans start at $400 a month for 40 hours, at $10 an hour, and rates improve as you add assistants. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day.

Keep comparing

What this desk actually does

Frequently asked questions

Is AssistBPO cheaper than PATLive?

Plans depend on hours, desks and coverage. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day. PATLive publishes tiers from $49 pay as you go to $6,899 for 5,000 minutes, with per-minute rates from $2.99 down to $1.49 (patlive.com, September 2026). At 100 or 200 minutes a month, the minute plan is the smaller bill. At 1,000 minutes and up, the published bill is in the range of a salary, and a dedicated receptionist who also does the admin becomes the comparison to run.

Per minute or dedicated: which fits my volume?

PATLive's ladder makes the arithmetic easy. Under 300 minutes with simple messages, a minute plan is efficient and 24/7 comes with it. Between 500 and 1,000 minutes, compare the published bill with a person for your business hours plus a small night plan. Past 1,000 minutes, or when a third of calls need follow-up, a dedicated receptionist at a per-person rate usually costs less per outcome and keeps callers with one familiar voice.

Does AssistBPO answer 24/7 like PATLive?

PATLive publishes 24/7 answering on every tier (patlive.com, September 2026). AssistBPO staffs US and UK business hours as standard and adds AEST shifts or a 24/7 front-desk pod on request, so round-the-clock cover is a plan choice rather than a default. If most of your calls arrive at night, tell us on the discovery call; a dedicated day desk with a per-minute night service is often the sensible design, and we will say so.

Where are the receptionists based?

PATLive states US-based receptionists on its pricing page (September 2026). AssistBPO receptionists are employees of the group working from a second office in Pakistan, on managed devices, in your business hours, after an English and phone assessment, with background checks, an NDA and MFA. We say that plainly. If an onshore voice is essential for your callers, PATLive is the honest fit; if continuity and admin matter more, a dedicated desk is worth a conversation.

What does a dedicated receptionist do when the phone is quiet?

The work the calls create. Confirms tomorrow's appointments, sends intake packets, chases the missing insurance card, logs the lead in the CRM, clears the shared inbox, updates the recall list. Each item lands in the end-of-day report with a timestamp. A per-minute service stops when the call ends, which is exactly right for some businesses and exactly the gap for others. The discovery call is where we work out which one you are.

Sources

Ask an AI assistant to summarize this page

Opens the assistant with a prefilled prompt so you can check our claims against the page yourself.

Next step

See how a dedicated assistant compares on your numbers

Tell us the hours, the desk and the tools. A named person replies within 1 business day with a staffing plan and a plain answer on whether we are the right fit, or who is.

Get a staffing plan Book a 20-minute call

Or call +1-657-777-0006 during US, UK or Australian business hours, or hear our demo receptionist.

  • A named assistant proposed within 72 hours
  • Employed, screened and managed staff, never freelancers
  • Your hours, your tools, your data
Call WhatsApp Staffing plan