Comparison
Time etc vs AssistBPO
Time etc vs AssistBPO compares a US and UK network of freelance assistants sold by the hour with an employed, managed assistant who works a shift in your time zone and answers your phones. Time etc publishes $390 for 10 hours to $2,160 for 60 hours a month with rollover. AssistBPO prices by staffing plan.
· Reviewed by Nimra Khalid
- Checked on their own site
- Dated and sourced
- No ratings or rankings

Overview
Time etc runs a network of experienced, US-based freelance assistants and operates a UK arm as well. Its plans are simple: 10, 20, 40 or 60 hours a month at $390, $760, $1,480 and $2,160, billed to the second, with unused hours rolling over, no setup fee, a satisfaction promise and the freedom to switch plans or cancel. Assistants are dedicated to you but work as freelancers on the platform rather than as employees. AssistBPO is the other way around: its assistants are employees of SS Support Network LLC working from a second office in Pakistan on a shift matched to US, UK, Canadian or Australian hours, with a trained backup and a team lead attached to every engagement, and live phone answering as a standard part of the front-desk and support desks. This page sets the two models side by side using Time etc's published plans as checked in September 2026 and Report §6.
What is the difference between AssistBPO and Time etc?
The same ten rows on every comparison page, so two providers can be read against each other without re-learning the layout.
| AssistBPO | Time etc | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model | Employed, managed assistant on a set shift, with a backup and a team lead | Dedicated US-based freelance assistant from a vetted network, sold in monthly hour bundles | timeetc.com/plans-and-pricing and Report §6, Sep 2026 |
| Where assistants are based | Second office in Pakistan, scheduled to your time zone | United States (US site); United Kingdom (UK site) | timeetc.com, Sep 2026 |
| Pricing as published | Published rate card, plus a costed staffing plan within 1 business day | $390 for 10 hours, $760 for 20, $1,480 for 40, $2,160 for 60 hours a month; larger plans on consultation; Report §6 cites about £28 an hour in the UK | timeetc.com/plans-and-pricing and Report §6, Sep 2026 |
| Dedicated vs pooled | One named person; pods with a lead for phone and support desks | Dedicated assistant; add or share assistants at no extra cost | timeetc.com/plans-and-pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Phones and live answering | Included: inbound answering, transfers and consented outbound calls | Not stated on the pricing page; the published scope is admin, inbox, research and similar tasks | timeetc.com, Sep 2026 |
| Hours and time zones | Full or half shifts in US Eastern to Pacific and UK time; AEST shifts and 24/7 cover on request | Hours per month rather than shifts; billed to the second; time zones not stated | timeetc.com/plans-and-pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Countries served | United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia | United States and United Kingdom | timeetc.com and Report §6, Sep 2026 |
| Replacement or backup as published | Backup trained on your account; team lead runs replacement under the staffing plan | Expert matching and a satisfaction promise; switch assistants through the platform; backup arrangements not detailed | timeetc.com/plans-and-pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Contract and minimum term as published | Agreed in the staffing plan; 80 or 160 hours a month per desk | Monthly plans; switch or cancel at any time; no setup fee; unused hours roll over | timeetc.com/plans-and-pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Industries and tools | Pods for healthcare, home care, transport, accounting, real estate, legal and e-commerce; works inside your phone system, CRM and practice software | Small business and founder focus; industries and tools not listed on the pricing page | timeetc.com, Sep 2026 |
Time etc facts as published on the dates shown. The AssistBPO rate card is published too, from $400 a month, and the staffing plan is what sets where on it you land. Spotted a change? Tell us and we update the row with a new date.
Who should choose AssistBPO, and who should choose Time etc?
Choose AssistBPO if
- You want a person on shift for the whole business day, not a bank of hours
- The role includes answering a phone line or handling support tickets
- You want the assistant employed by the provider, with a backup and a team lead
- You need Canadian or Australian hours, or a 24/7 front desk
Choose Time etc if
- You need 10 to 60 hours a month of admin from a US-based or UK-based freelancer
- Rollover of unused hours and billing to the second matter to you
- You want to share one assistant across a few people at no extra cost
- A published monthly plan you can cancel at any time is a priority
How does AssistBPO work?
A discovery call, then a named assistant proposed within 72 hours. That person works your hours inside your tools through your own user accounts, sends an end-of-day report, and is covered by a trained backup when they are off. A team lead runs a 20-minute weekly review with you and scores calls and tickets monthly. Assistants are employees of the group, never freelancers, and you never co-employ them. Plans start at $400 a month for 40 hours, at $10 an hour, and rates improve as you add assistants. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day.
Keep comparing
- Time etc alternativesOther providers people weigh against Time etc
- Zirtual vs AssistBPOPremium onshore agency
- Virtalent vs AssistBPOPremium onshore agency
- SmartPA vs AssistBPOPremium onshore agency
- Pink Spaghetti vs AssistBPOPremium onshore agency
- All comparisons, by familyIncluding the rest of the premium onshore agencies
What this desk actually does
- A named executive assistant in your hoursService
- Dedicated virtual assistant services for the work that eats your dayService
- Executive & admin deskThe desk this sits on
- What moves a staffing planThe rate card, and the six things that move a plan off it
Frequently asked questions
Is AssistBPO cheaper than Time etc?
Plans depend on hours, desks and coverage. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day. Time etc publishes $390 for 10 hours, $760 for 20, $1,480 for 40 and $2,160 for 60 hours a month as of September 2026, which is roughly $36 to $39 an hour, and Report §6 cites about £28 an hour in the UK. AssistBPO sells shifts rather than hour bundles and publishes a rate card, so compare the monthly cost of the hours you need, with phones and backup included.
Which is better for phones, Time etc or AssistBPO?
Time etc's published scope is administrative work such as inbox, scheduling, research and data tasks; live phone answering is not listed on its pricing page. AssistBPO staffs receptionists, intake specialists and support agents who answer, transfer and return calls in your name in your business hours, drawing on a call-center operation that has served US healthcare and transport clients since 2020. If your assistant needs to pick up a ringing line, that is the deciding row; if the work is typed, both models can do it.
Freelance network or employed staff: what is the practical difference?
Time etc's assistants are experienced freelancers dedicated to you through the platform, which gives you flexibility on hours and an easy switch if the fit is wrong. AssistBPO's assistants are employees of the group with a scheduled shift, background checks, an NDA, MFA and managed devices, plus a backup who already knows the account. Freelance suits variable, part-time admin. Employment suits a function that must be covered every day. Neither is better in the abstract; match it to how steady the work is.
Can I roll over unused hours with AssistBPO?
AssistBPO does not sell hour bundles, so there is nothing to roll over. You buy a desk staffed for set hours, typically 80 or 160 a month, and the team lead helps you fill quiet periods with backlog work such as data cleanup, CRM hygiene or follow-up calls with lawful consent. Time etc's rollover is a genuine advantage for owners whose workload swings from month to month, and it is one of the published features on its plans. Choose by how predictable your week is.
Does Time etc serve the UK, and does AssistBPO?
Yes to both. Time etc runs a UK site with plans in pounds, and Report §6 lists it among premium onshore providers in the US and UK. AssistBPO covers the United Kingdom, United States, Canada and Australia with staff working local business hours, including UK telephone answering and diary management, and follows UK GDPR and PECR rules for any outbound contact. The difference is the base of the person: UK-based freelancer versus employed staff in a second office in Pakistan working UK hours.
Sources
Ask an AI assistant to summarize this page
Opens the assistant with a prefilled prompt so you can check our claims against the page yourself.
Next step
See how a dedicated assistant compares on your numbers
Tell us the hours, the desk and the tools. A named person replies within 1 business day with a staffing plan and a plain answer on whether we are the right fit, or who is.
Or call +1-657-777-0006 during US, UK or Australian business hours, or hear our demo receptionist.
- A named assistant proposed within 72 hours
- Employed, screened and managed staff, never freelancers
- Your hours, your tools, your data