---
title: "PATLive vs AssistBPO"
description: "PATLive vs AssistBPO, side by side on call answering, dedicated staff, time zone cover, contracts and published pricing. Compare before you commit."
url: https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-patlive/
updated: 2026-09-18
publisher: AssistBPO (SS Support Network LLC)
language: en-US
---

# PATLive vs AssistBPO

Comparison

PATLive vs AssistBPO compares a published per-minute ladder with a dedicated receptionist. PATLive lists eleven tiers from a $49 pay-as-you-go plan at $2.99 a minute to 5,000 minutes for $6,899, all US-based and 24/7 (patlive.com, September 2026). AssistBPO assigns one employed receptionist to your line in your hours, with a backup and a team lead, and the admin between calls included.

Updated September 2026 · Reviewed by [Nimra Khalid](https://assistbpo.com/team/nimra-khalid/)

- Checked on their own site
- Dated and sourced
- No ratings or rankings

## Overview

PATLive publishes one of the most detailed price ladders in live answering. In September 2026 its tiers were pay as you go at $49 plus $2.99 a minute, 50 minutes for $99, 100 for $189, 200 for $349, 300 for $479, 500 for $759, 1,000 for $1,499, 2,000 for $2,899, 3,000 for $4,299, 4,000 for $5,599 and 5,000 for $6,899, with the per-minute rate falling from $2.29 to $1.49 as bundles grow. Receptionists are described as US-based and coverage is 24/7. Contract length was not stated on the pricing page. The transparency is useful because it lets you see exactly where a per-minute model stops making sense: at high volume the bill is large even at the best rate, and at any volume the receptionist's job ends when the call ends. AssistBPO takes the other approach: one employed receptionist working your hours from a second office in Pakistan, answering in your name and then doing the confirmations, intake and CRM work, with a trained backup and a team lead who scores calls monthly.

## What is the difference between AssistBPO and PATLive?

The same ten rows on every comparison page, so two providers can be read against each other without re-learning the layout.

| | AssistBPO | PATLive | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Model | Employed receptionist dedicated to you, plus admin; named person, backup, team lead | Shared US-based receptionist team billed by the minute across eleven published tiers | patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Where receptionists are based | Second office in Pakistan, on managed devices, in your hours | US-based as published | patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Pricing as published | Published rate card, plus a costed staffing plan within 1 business day | $49 pay as you go at $2.99 a minute; $99 for 50 minutes; $349 for 200; $759 for 500; $1,499 for 1,000; $6,899 for 5,000 | patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Overage as published | None; per person per month | From $2.29 a minute on the 50-minute plan down to $1.49 on the 5,000-minute plan | patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Dedicated vs pooled | Dedicated; front-desk pod of 3 to 10 with a lead when volume needs it | Pooled | patlive.com, Sep 2026 |
| Phones and live answering | Answer, transfer, book, and then the follow-up work in the quiet minutes | Answer, message, transfer, book, order taking and event registration as published | patlive.com, Sep 2026 |
| Hours and time zones | US and UK business hours staffed; AEST shifts and a 24/7 pod on request | 24/7 | patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Countries served | US, UK, Canada and Australia | United States; pricing in US dollars | patlive.com, Sep 2026 |
| Contract and minimum term as published | Set in your staffing plan | Not stated on the pricing page checked | patlive.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Replacement or backup as published | Trained backup for leave; the team lead runs the replacement process | Pooled team covers itself; no individual replacement to publish | patlive.com, Sep 2026 |

PATLive facts as published on the dates shown. The AssistBPO [rate card](https://assistbpo.com/pricing/) is published too, from $400 a month, and the staffing plan is what sets where on it you land. Spotted a change? [Tell us](https://assistbpo.com/contact/) and we update the row with a new date.

## Who should choose AssistBPO, and who should choose PATLive?

### Choose AssistBPO if

- You are buying 1,000 minutes or more and the bill has become a salary anyway
- Calls create bookings, intake and CRM work that you want done by the same person
- Callers should reach one voice who knows the schedule and the regulars
- You need UK, Canadian or Australian hours as well as US

### Choose PATLive if

- US-based receptionists are a firm requirement for your callers
- You want 24/7 coverage at a published price with a clear path up the ladder
- Volume is light or seasonal and pay-as-you-go suits you
- Order taking or event registration by phone is part of the job

## How does AssistBPO work?

A discovery call, then a named assistant proposed within 72 hours. That person works your hours inside your tools through your own user accounts, sends an end-of-day report, and is covered by a trained backup when they are off. A team lead runs a 20-minute weekly review with you and scores calls and tickets monthly. Assistants are employees of the group, never freelancers, and you never co-employ them. Plans start at $400 a month for 40 hours, at $10 an hour, and rates improve as you add assistants. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day.

## Keep comparing

- [PATLive alternatives](https://assistbpo.com/compare/patlive-alternatives/) Other providers people weigh against PATLive
- [Nexa vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-nexa/) Answering service
- [Davinci Virtual vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-davinci-virtual/) Answering service
- [Ruby vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-ruby/) Answering service
- [Smith.ai vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-smith-ai/) Answering service
- [All comparisons, by family](https://assistbpo.com/compare/) Including the rest of the answering services and virtual receptionists

## What this desk actually does

- [A receptionist who knows your business, not a call queue](https://assistbpo.com/services/virtual-receptionist/) Service
- [Every call answered by a person who knows your name](https://assistbpo.com/services/phone-answering/) Service
- [Front desk & phones](https://assistbpo.com/services/desks/front-desk-phones/) The desk this sits on
- [What moves a staffing plan](https://assistbpo.com/pricing/) The rate card, and the six things that move a plan off it

## Frequently asked questions

### Is AssistBPO cheaper than PATLive?

Plans depend on hours, desks and coverage. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day. PATLive publishes tiers from $49 pay as you go to $6,899 for 5,000 minutes, with per-minute rates from $2.99 down to $1.49 (patlive.com, September 2026). At 100 or 200 minutes a month, the minute plan is the smaller bill. At 1,000 minutes and up, the published bill is in the range of a salary, and a dedicated receptionist who also does the admin becomes the comparison to run.

### Per minute or dedicated: which fits my volume?

PATLive's ladder makes the arithmetic easy. Under 300 minutes with simple messages, a minute plan is efficient and 24/7 comes with it. Between 500 and 1,000 minutes, compare the published bill with a person for your business hours plus a small night plan. Past 1,000 minutes, or when a third of calls need follow-up, a dedicated receptionist at a per-person rate usually costs less per outcome and keeps callers with one familiar voice.

### Does AssistBPO answer 24/7 like PATLive?

PATLive publishes 24/7 answering on every tier (patlive.com, September 2026). AssistBPO staffs US and UK business hours as standard and adds AEST shifts or a 24/7 front-desk pod on request, so round-the-clock cover is a plan choice rather than a default. If most of your calls arrive at night, tell us on the discovery call; a dedicated day desk with a per-minute night service is often the sensible design, and we will say so.

### Where are the receptionists based?

PATLive states US-based receptionists on its pricing page (September 2026). AssistBPO receptionists are employees of the group working from a second office in Pakistan, on managed devices, in your business hours, after an English and phone assessment, with background checks, an NDA and MFA. We say that plainly. If an onshore voice is essential for your callers, PATLive is the honest fit; if continuity and admin matter more, a dedicated desk is worth a conversation.

### What does a dedicated receptionist do when the phone is quiet?

The work the calls create. Confirms tomorrow's appointments, sends intake packets, chases the missing insurance card, logs the lead in the CRM, clears the shared inbox, updates the recall list. Each item lands in the end-of-day report with a timestamp. A per-minute service stops when the call ends, which is exactly right for some businesses and exactly the gap for others. The discovery call is where we work out which one you are.

## Sources

- [PATLive pricing plans](https://www.patlive.com/pricing/)
- [PATLive, live answering services](https://www.patlive.com/)

Next step

## See how a dedicated assistant compares on your numbers

Tell us the hours, the desk and the tools. A named person replies within 1 business day with a staffing plan and a plain answer on whether we are the right fit, or who is.

[Get a staffing plan](https://assistbpo.com/get-a-staffing-plan/) [Book a 20-minute call](https://assistbpo.com/book-a-call/) Or call [+1-657-777-0006](tel:+16577770006) during US, UK or Australian business hours, or [hear our demo receptionist](https://assistbpo.com/demo-line/).

- A named assistant proposed within 72 hours
- Employed, screened and managed staff, never freelancers
- Your hours, your tools, your data

---

Source: https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-patlive/ · Contact: https://assistbpo.com/contact/ · Full site map for agents: https://assistbpo.com/llms.txt
