---
title: "Boldly vs AssistBPO"
description: "Boldly vs AssistBPO, side by side on published rates, employed dedicated staff versus shared pools, time zone cover and notice periods. Read the breakdown."
url: https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-boldly/
updated: 2026-09-18
publisher: AssistBPO (SS Support Network LLC)
language: en-US
---

# Boldly vs AssistBPO

Comparison

Boldly vs AssistBPO compares two employee-based models at very different price points. Boldly publishes $2,600 a month for 40 hours with an EA of 10 to 15 years' experience based in North America or Europe. AssistBPO staffs an employed assistant in your hours who also answers phones, with a backup and team lead, priced by staffing plan.

Updated September 2026 · Reviewed by [Nimra Khalid](https://assistbpo.com/team/nimra-khalid/)

- Checked on their own site
- Dated and sourced
- No ratings or rankings

## Overview

Boldly calls its service premium subscription staffing. The assistants are employees, not contractors, carry 10 to 15 years of experience, and the client chooses North America or Europe as the base. Plans run from $2,600 for 40 hours a month to $6,500 for 100, specialists bill at $79 an hour, a trained backup covers vacations and sickness, and clients can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time with no startup fee. AssistBPO shares the employee model and the backup idea but delivers it from a second office in Pakistan through SS Support Network LLC, a US-registered company. Its assistants work a full shift in the client's time zone, take live calls, and report to a team lead who runs a 20-minute weekly review. The table below puts Boldly's published facts from boldly.com in September 2026 next to the AssistBPO model so you can judge fit on hours, phones, seniority and markets rather than on price alone.

## What is the difference between AssistBPO and Boldly?

The same ten rows on every comparison page, so two providers can be read against each other without re-learning the layout.

| | AssistBPO | Boldly | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Model | Employed, managed assistant on a set shift; named person plus backup plus team lead | Premium subscription staffing with employed executive assistants; meet the staff member before committing | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Where assistants are based | Second office in Pakistan, scheduled to US, UK, Canadian or Australian hours | Client's choice of North America or Europe | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Pricing as published | Published rate card, plus a costed staffing plan within 1 business day | $2,600 for 40 hours, $3,900 for 60, $5,200 for 80, $6,500 for 100 hours a month; up to 160 hours on request; $79 an hour for specialist tasks; 2.9% fee for card payment | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Dedicated vs pooled | Dedicated; support and reception desks can be staffed as a pod of 3 to 10 with a lead | Dedicated staff member; minimum 40 hours a month per assistant; no charge for extra users | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Phones and live answering | Yes; assistants answer, place and transfer calls in your name, with an after-hours desk on request | Not stated on the pricing page | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Hours and time zones | Full shifts in US Eastern through Pacific and UK time; AEST shifts and 24/7 cover available on request | Fractional hours per month; time zones not stated | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Countries served | United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia | United States and Europe implied by staff base; multilingual services available; countries not listed | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Replacement or backup as published | Trained backup for leave; team lead manages replacement under the staffing plan | "A trained backup to cover vacations or sickness"; 100% satisfaction guarantee with a monthly refund if unsatisfied | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Contract and minimum term as published | Set in the staffing plan; 80 or 160 hours a month per desk | Upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time; no startup fees; ACH direct debit | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |
| Industries and tools | Healthcare, home care, transport, accounting, real estate, legal, e-commerce pods; works inside your phone system, CRM and practice software | Industries not listed on the pricing page; specialist work covers project management, web development, blog writing and design | boldly.com/pricing, Sep 2026 |

Boldly facts as published on the dates shown. The AssistBPO [rate card](https://assistbpo.com/pricing/) is published too, from $400 a month, and the staffing plan is what sets where on it you land. Spotted a change? [Tell us](https://assistbpo.com/contact/) and we update the row with a new date.

## Who should choose AssistBPO, and who should choose Boldly?

### Choose AssistBPO if

- You need a full-time or half-time shift rather than a fractional block of hours
- The assistant must answer and transfer calls, not only manage email and calendar
- You want a team lead and a backup included rather than a single senior person
- You are staffing a support, sales or front-desk function in the US, UK, Canada or Australia

### Choose Boldly if

- You want an EA with 10 to 15 years of experience based in North America or Europe
- A published monthly price and a cancel-any-time term are important to you
- You want to meet the person before committing and prefer a fractional 40 to 100 hours a month
- You need multilingual European support from the same provider

## How does AssistBPO work?

A discovery call, then a named assistant proposed within 72 hours. That person works your hours inside your tools through your own user accounts, sends an end-of-day report, and is covered by a trained backup when they are off. A team lead runs a 20-minute weekly review with you and scores calls and tickets monthly. Assistants are employees of the group, never freelancers, and you never co-employ them. Plans start at $400 a month for 40 hours, at $10 an hour, and rates improve as you add assistants. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day.

## Keep comparing

- [Boldly alternatives](https://assistbpo.com/compare/boldly-alternatives/) Other providers people weigh against Boldly
- [Athena vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-athena/) Premium onshore agency
- [Time etc vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-time-etc/) Premium onshore agency
- [Zirtual vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-zirtual/) Premium onshore agency
- [Virtalent vs AssistBPO](https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-virtalent/) Premium onshore agency
- [All comparisons, by family](https://assistbpo.com/compare/) Including the rest of the premium onshore agencies

## What this desk actually does

- [A named executive assistant in your hours](https://assistbpo.com/services/executive-assistant/) Service
- [Dedicated virtual assistant services for the work that eats your day](https://assistbpo.com/services/virtual-assistant/) Service
- [Executive & admin desk](https://assistbpo.com/services/desks/executive-admin/) The desk this sits on
- [What moves a staffing plan](https://assistbpo.com/pricing/) The rate card, and the six things that move a plan off it

## Frequently asked questions

### Is AssistBPO cheaper than Boldly?

Plans depend on hours, desks and coverage. Get a staffing plan within 1 business day. Boldly publishes $2,600 a month for 40 hours, which works out at $65 an hour, and $79 an hour for specialist tasks, as of September 2026. AssistBPO does not publish a rate card, and the Report §3 benchmark for managed remote assistants is $640 to $2,400 a month full-time. The honest comparison is on what the hours include: seniority and a North American base on one side, a full shift with phones and a team lead on the other.

### Which is better for phones, Boldly or AssistBPO?

Boldly's pricing page describes executive assistants, marketing and specialist support and does not mention live phone answering. AssistBPO's assistants come from a call-center operation that has answered lines for US healthcare and transport clients since 2020, so inbound answering, outbound follow-up with lawful consent and warm transfers are standard on the front-desk and support desks. If your assistant will be the first voice a caller hears, AssistBPO is built for it; if the work is inbox, calendar and projects for an executive, Boldly's model is designed around that.

### Do both providers employ their assistants?

Yes. Boldly states its staff are employees, not contractors, which is unusual among US-based agencies, and AssistBPO assistants are employees of SS Support Network LLC with background checks, NDAs, MFA and managed devices. Neither client co-employs the person. The difference is where the employee sits and how much time you buy: Boldly sells fractional blocks of 40 to 100 hours a month from a North American or European employee, while AssistBPO staffs half or full shifts from its second office in Pakistan, matched to your time zone.

### What does the backup arrangement look like at each provider?

Boldly publishes a trained backup to cover vacations or sickness and a monthly satisfaction refund. AssistBPO assigns a backup at onboarding who learns your account by covering scheduled leave, and a team lead who runs the weekly review and handles any replacement; those terms are written into your staffing plan rather than published as a blanket promise. Both approaches solve the same problem, which is that a single-person engagement fails when that person is away.

### Which provider fits a founder who is unsure how many hours they need?

Boldly's 40-hour minimum per assistant and cancel-any-time terms suit a founder who wants to start small and adjust monthly. AssistBPO's discovery call and staffing plan are designed for owners who already have a function to hand over, such as the front desk, support inbox or sales follow-up, and want it staffed as a desk with defined hours. If you cannot yet name the tasks, start with a fractional plan; if you can list a week of work, a dedicated desk usually costs less per hour.

## Sources

- [Boldly pricing page (Sep 2026)](https://boldly.com/pricing/)
- [Boldly, top virtual assistant companies in the US (2026)](https://boldly.com/blog/the-best-virtual-assistant-companies-in-the-us-ranked/)
- [Wishup, virtual assistant cost guide (2026)](https://www.wishup.co/blog/how-much-does-a-virtual-assistant-cost/)

Next step

## See how a dedicated assistant compares on your numbers

Tell us the hours, the desk and the tools. A named person replies within 1 business day with a staffing plan and a plain answer on whether we are the right fit, or who is.

[Get a staffing plan](https://assistbpo.com/get-a-staffing-plan/) [Book a 20-minute call](https://assistbpo.com/book-a-call/) Or call [+1-657-777-0006](tel:+16577770006) during US, UK or Australian business hours, or [hear our demo receptionist](https://assistbpo.com/demo-line/).

- A named assistant proposed within 72 hours
- Employed, screened and managed staff, never freelancers
- Your hours, your tools, your data

---

Source: https://assistbpo.com/compare/vs-boldly/ · Contact: https://assistbpo.com/contact/ · Full site map for agents: https://assistbpo.com/llms.txt
